Views is a filtering feature located within the “All Reviews” report enabling you to save filtered review preferences and share preferred review filters with other users of your Revinate account.
On the “All Reviews” report, you’ll see five default views within the “Views” tab. These include:
- All Reviews: shows all of your property’s reviews across all review channels within the past six months.
- Positive Reviews: filters your property’s 4 and 5 star reviews across all review channels for the past six months.
- Negative Reviews: filters your property’s 1 and 2 star reviews across all review channels for the past six months.
- Reviews Not Responded To: filters all your property’s reviews that have not been responded to, from review channels that allow a public management response, for the past six months.
- TripAdvisor Reviews: filters all of the TripAdvisor reviews your property has received within the past six months.
Create & Save Views
Any user can create and save a view for their filtering preferences. To create a new view, choose the filters you would like to filter your reviews by. If the filtering options you’ve selected do not match one of the default views or another view that has been saved within your account, a “Save as View” button will populate next to the “Views” filter.
To save this view, click “Save as View”. A pop-up window will appear allowing you to name the review and confirm your filtering preferences. Click “Save” to save the view.
You can edit saved views at any time by clicking on the “Edit View” button. A pop up window will appear allowing you to change your viewing preferences or delete the saved view.
If you’re an administrator of your Revinate account, you can share preferred views with other users of your Revinate account. To share views, first, filter your reviews by preference. If it’s a view that has not yet been created, the “Save as View” button will appear.
Again, by clicking on “Save as View”, a pop up window will appear allowing you to confirm your review filtering preferences. If you’re an administrator of your account, you’ll see an option to “Save this view for all users of this account”. Check this box and click “Save”. By doing so, this saved view will populate within the views section for all other users of your Revinate account.